Christmas Tantrum

“Is there something more interesting over there?” Owen asked from the door. Asher was supposed to be doing corner time but had turned his head every time he heard a noise and had been staring at the nightstand where Owen kept the implements.

“Um no sir?” Asher squeaked, quickly facing the corner.

“I would be worried too, especially if I’d behaved the way you have all day,” Owen told him. They had been out with Asher’s family all day doing Christmas shopping and that night was a big family dinner. They were supposed to be getting ready and heading over to his parents house soon. It was a family tradition and should have been a wonderful Saturday, but all day Asher threw little tantrums over menial things or had an attitude when he didn’t get his way. The major offense was throwing a tantrum when Owen told him no, he couldn’t buy himself a pair of $200 headphones when Christmas was only a week away. Owen also had knowledge that Asher’s twin sister, Alena, had already purchased them as a gift. Asher had snatched the keys from his mom and stormed off to wait in the car after telling Owen he was the “worst boyfriend in the world.”

Owen walked over to the nightstand and took out the ebony hairbrush that was reserved for punishing serious offenses. Asher whined loudly from the corner. “Asher Mark Williams you have not had a reason to whine all day today, but I’m about to give you one. Come here,” Owen said firmly.

“I don’t want to!” Asher whined stomping his feet.

“I did not ask what you wanted. You’ve got to the count of 3 to get over here and I’m starting at 2,” Owen never broke eye contact.

“If I’m gonna be in trouble I might as well make it worth it.” Asher planted his feet, crossed his arms, and looked away from Owen.

Owen walked back over to the nightstand and grabbed the bath brush, laying it next to the hairbrush on the bed. “No! Look here I am!” Asher scurried over to where Owen was standing at the end of the bed.

“You’re a day late and a dollar short little boy, you’ve earned yourself quite the spanking” Owen reached over and yanked Asher’s sweatpants and underwear down, and then guided him over his lap. Asher recrossed his arms immediately and let out a grunt. “I do not know what in the world has gotten in to you today but we are going to get it out, I don’t care how long it takes.” Owen scolded him, pushing up his shirt sleeves. “You have spent the entire day being a little brat. You’ve had an attitude since the moment your feet hit the floor this morning and I am tired of it.” Owen began to bring his hand down on Asher’s bare bottom while he talked. “Your family does not deserve the attitude they got today. You are usually such a joy to be around. Your laughter is contagious and you are the most generous person I’ve ever met and I don’t mean with your money. I mean with your time, your attention, and your affection”

Owen picked up the speed and severity. Asher’s pale bottom quickly turning bright red, and Asher’s hands found Owens ankle. He usually held on to keep himself from reaching back. Owen stopped and picked up the hairbrush, resting the cool dark wood on Asher’s bottom. “What happened today? What made you be such a brat?” Owen began to pepper his boyfriends bottom with swats.

“AHHH! No!! Owen!” Asher squealed and tried to push himself up on Owens thigh.

“That’s not an answer, little boy,” Owen moved to Asher’s upper thighs, which only increased the intensity of the struggling. “I can do this all day buddy, I want an answer.” Owen said simply, continuing to move up and down Asher’s thighs, seeing dark red splotches coming up on his skin.

“My family likes you better than me! And I don’t want them to!” Asher answered and began to cry.

Owen laughed out loud, “Oh honey, they do not like me better than you! I’m so sorry you felt that way but that is not true.” Owen stopped spanking for a moment and rubbed his boyfriend’s back. “I don’t mean to laugh at you, but you know that is not true.” 

“All day all I heard was Owen this and Owen that, where does Owen want to get lunch, what does Owen want for Christmas?” Asher cried.

“Do you think your parents were being polite? That they wanted to make sure I felt included? You ran off with Alena a couple of times and left me with them, what was I supposed to do? Not talk to them?” Owen asked. Asher was silent.

“Hand me the bath brush, please,” Owen told him.

“No! I’m sorry!” Asher threw his hand back to cover his bottom.

“My little love, has that ever stopped me before?” Owen quickly snatched the bath brush before Asher could make the poor decision to throw the brush to the other side of the room, and pinned his boyfriend’s wrist to his lower back. “We are going to finish up here, YOU are going to take a nap, and then we going to your parents for dinner.” Owen tapped the boy’s bottom. “We could be done right now but you decided to throw a tantrum from the corner.” Owen reminded him, bringing the brush down with some gusto. He wanted Asher to remember this and never double down again. Open defiance is not something Owen was going to tolerate, ever.

“I’m sorry! Wait! I’ll never do it again!” Asher began to kick his feet and twist his hips, moving every which way to get away from the brush. Owen lifted his leg and locked his over Asher’s so he could kick all he wanted without interfering. “Nooooo,” Asher cried; he hated being pinned down.

“Yes. I am not playing games with you, young man. When I tell you to do something, I expect you to listen and comply without the attitude. I promise, trouble can always get worse. Stomping, whining, and calling me the worst boyfriend in the world is not acceptable behavior. We use our words. We talk to each other. We do not snatch the keys out of our mother’s hand and stomp to the car. What you’ve managed to buy yourself with all of this is an 8pm bedtime all week and if you give me any trouble, I will spank you every night this week. Do you understand me? I’ve got half a mind to do that anyways, you’ve been testing the rules lately but that is over as of now.” Owen rapidly brought the bath brush down, covering Asher’s sit spots and upper thighs.

“YES SIR! YES SIR! I PROMISE I’LL BE GOOD!” Asher was crying harder than before but had stopped kicking and fighting. Owen planted matching swats on Asher’s thighs and tossed the brush on the bed, and began to rub his boyfriends very swollen bottom.

“Shhhh it’s okay Ash,” Owen said quietly.

A few minutes later, the boys were snuggled on the bed. Asher had not even bothered putting his pants back on. The pair were both having trouble keeping their eyes open, it had been a long day for both of them. “We are going to nap and then head to your parents house. If you even look like you’re going to catch an attitude, I will march you out to the car and spank your bare bottom with this bath brush again. Do you understand me?” Owen asked, lifting Asher’s face to look him in the eye.

“I dooo,” he blushed tried to snuggled his face in to Owen’s chest.

“Not yet, tell me what is going to happen if you give me or anyone else attitude tonight” Owen maintained eye contact.

“Owennnn! I’ve been punished enough,” Asher blushed furiously.

“Tell me. Repeat what I just said back to me.” Owen smiled, he knew what he was doing and how absolutely embarrassed Asher was right now.

“You just said it!!” Asher whined as the redness from his face spread to his neck.

“I did, and I want to make sure you heard every word because I don’t want to hear ‘I didn’t know’ if you choose to act out.” Owen held Asher’s chin, forcing him to make eye contact.

“You’ll take me to the car andspankmybarebottomwiththebathbrush,” Asher squealed and flung his head into Owen’s chest.

“If you’ve not finished your Christmas shopping for me yet I have an idea,” Asher changed the subject.

“Oh is that so?” Owen asked.

“I want you to burn that bath brush,” he told him with a soft smile.

“Not a chance” Owen laughed, squeezing Asher a little tighter.


This story was written by Vanessa.

Leave a comment